

## Rachel Chisholm nominated for Resolution Award.

## 14th April 2022

<u>Rachel Chisholm</u> as one of the founding member of The Mediation Space LLP, has been nominated for a prestigious Resolution Award which celebrates family professionals who have championed the Resolution Code of Practice and played a part in creating a better family justice system for all.

<u>The Mediation Space LLP</u> is nominated for the Innovation Champion Award that recognises those who have introduced new ways of working that have benefited clients, firms and the wider family justice community.

Rachel said: "I am thrilled to be nominated for a <u>Resolution Award</u>. The Resolution Code of Practice ensures that the tens of thousands of families who each year take the tough decision to separate can do so with as little conflict and confrontation as possible. It's an honour that my work helping these families has been recognised by my peers."

Juliet Harvey, National Chair of Resolution, said: "The judging panel arrived at a shortlist after much discussion and lengthy debate about the qualities of each entry – the high standard of which made the final decision very tough indeed. Family professionals have a tough job having to balance the needs of the whole family and our shortlisted candidates have all demonstrated their ability to excel in their roles while championing our non-confrontational values. Our shortlisted candidates are a truly inspiring group of people and I look forward to meeting the winners at our National Conference on 20 May."

The Resolution Awards 2022 have five categories including the YRes Rising Star, the EDI Champion, Innovation, Working in Collaboration and John Cornwall awards that recognise the diverse and outstanding talent within the family justice community.

In total, 71 entries were made to the 2022 Resolution Awards. Winners will be announced at a special ceremony at Resolution's National Conference (20-21 May) in Birmingham.

The judging panel was consisted of Juliet Harvey (Chair, Resolution), Remyhs Baker (Co-Chair, Resolution EDI Committee), Peter Jones (Recipient of the 2021 John Cornwell Award), Andrew Watson (Chair, Resolution Standards Committee), Grant Cameron (Vice-Chair, Resolution) and Jane Craig (former Resolution Chair).

For more information, please email: William.Murphy@resolution.org.uk